The UAE Vision 2021 National Agenda strives to preserve a cohesive society proud of its identity and sense of belonging

Thus, it promotes an inclusive environment that integrates all segments of society while preserving the UAE’s unique culture, heritage and traditions and reinforces social and family cohesion.

Furthermore, the National Agenda aims for the UAE to be among the best in the world in the Human Development Index and to be the happiest of all nations so that its citizens feel proud to belong to the UAE. The National Agenda also sets an ambitious plan to increase the UAE’s achievements and medals won in international and Olympic games.

National Key Performance Indicators

Cohesive Society and Preserved Identity
Index
Indicator
Definition
Source
Results
Key Sponsor
1
Human Development Index
A composite indicator that measures the well-being of nations on (3) perspectives: age (life expectancy at birth), educational attainment (literacy and enrollment rate in primary, secondary and tertiary education), and the standard of living (GDP per capita)
United Nations Development Programme
Rank 42
(2016 Report)
Federal Cometitiveness and Statistics Authority
2
Happiness Index
A composite indicator that measures an individual's assessment of their standards of living and life satisfaction, using a survey to assess the extent to which individuals feel happy and satisfied with their lives. It includes perspectives such as income level (GDP per capita), average healthy life expectancy, social support, generosity, absence of corruption, and freedom to make life choices.
United Nations Sustainable Development Solutions Network- Gallup World Poll
Rank 21
(2017 Report)
Minister of State for Happiness
3
Number of Olympic and Paralympic medals won
An indicator that measures the achievements and number of medals collected in the Olympic and Paralympic championships in various sports
General Authority for Youth and Sports
21
(Up to 2016)
Olympic Medals - 2 medals
Paralympic Medals - 19 medals
General Authority for Youth and Sports
4
National Identity Index
A composite indicator that measures the sense of belonging and national identity of citizens. (NKPI specific to UAE)
United Arab Emirates University
96.2%
(2016)
Ministry of Culture and Knowledge Development
5
Social Cohesion Index
A composite indicator that measures the level of social cohesion among the people in the UAE based on the following themes: family cohesion, education and culture, equality, justice, security, participation and natoinal belonging (NKPI specific to UAE)
Ministry of Community Development
93.11%
(2015)
Ministry of Community Development
6
Family Cohesion Index
A composite indicator that measures the social bond between family members. Its main perspectives cover: relations between parents, parents' relations with children, relations among children, relations with bigger families, upbringing of new generation (NKPI specific to UAE)
Ministry of Community Development
80.07%
(2015)
Ministry of Community Development

تطمح الأجندة الوطنية إلى الحفاظ على مجتمع متلاحم يعتز بهويته وانتمائه 

من خلال توفير بيئة شاملة تدمج في نسيجها مختلف فئات المجتمع وتحافظ على ثقافة الإمارات وتراثها وتقاليدها وتعزز من تلاحمها المجتمعي والأسري. 

كما تطمح الأجندة الوطنية لأن تكون دولة الإمارات من أفضل الدول في العالم في مؤشر التنمية البشرية وأن تكون من أكثر الدول سعادة، ليتمكن كل مواطن من التعبير عن فخره بهذا الانتماء بمختلف الوسائل، ويمثل وطنه في المحافل الدولية والمنافسات العالمية بما يضاعف من الإنجازات والميداليات للدولة في البطولات الأولمبية والعالمية.

جدول المؤشرات الوطنية

مجتمع متلاحم محافظ على هويته
الفهرس
اسم المؤشر
التعريف
المصدر
النتائج الفعلية
المنسق الرئيسي
1
مؤشر التنمية البشرية
مؤشر مركب يقيس مستوى رفاهية الشعوب في العالم في (3) محاور: العمر (العمر المأمول عند الولادة)، التحصيل العلمي (محو الأمية ومعدل الالتحاق بالتعليم الابتدائي والثانوي والجامعي)، ومستوى المعيشة (نصيب الفرد من الناتج الإجمالي)
برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي
المرتبة 42
(تقرير 2016)
الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء
2
مؤشر السعادة العالمي
مؤشر مركب يقيس تقييم الفرد لمستوى المعيشة والرضا عن الحياة من خلال استطلاع الرأي عن مدى شعور الأفراد بالسعادة والرضا في حياتهم بالاستناد لمحاور محددة مثل الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للفرد الواحد ومتوسط العمر الصحي المتوقع،  بالاضافة إلى محاور أخرى مثل الدعم الاجتماعي وحرية تقرير خيارات الفرد في الحياة والكرم المعيشي والفساد
شبكة حلول التنمية المستدامة التابعة للأمانة العامة للأمم المتحدة - استطلاع جالوب للرأي
المرتبة 21
(تقرير 2017)
وزير الدولة للسعادة
3
عدد الميداليات الأولمبية التي تحصدها الدولة
مؤشر يقيس الإنجازات والميداليات المحصلة في البطولات الأولمبية والبارالمبية في الرياضات المختلفة
الهيئة العامة لرعاية الشباب والرياضة
21 ميدالية حتى نهاية 2016
ميداليات أولمبية-2 ميدالية
ميداليات بارالمبية-19 ميدالية
الهيئة العامة لرعاية الشباب والرياضة
4
مؤشر الهوية الوطنية
مؤشر مركب يقيس مستوى الانتماء والهوية الوطنية لدى المواطنين، فهو مؤشر يعبر عن انتماء الفرد إلى وطنه واعتزازه بالانتماء إليه والتعبير عن هذا الانتماء بمختلف الوسائل المادية والمعنوية (مؤشر وطني خاص بالدولة)
جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة
%96.2
(2016)
وزارة الثقافة وتنمية المعرفة
5
مؤشر التلاحم المجتمعي
مؤشر مركب يقيس مدى تمتع أبناء المجتمع بالمبادئ والقيم المرتبطة بالهوية الوطنية، والتكافل الاجتماعي والشراكة المجتمعية بين كافة مكونات المجتمع في الدولة. المحاور الرئيسية للمؤشر هي: التماسك الأسري، التعليم والثقافة، المساواة، العدالة، الأمن، المشاركة، والانتماء الوطني.
(مؤشر وطني خاص بالدولة)
وزارة تنمية المجتمع
%93.11
(2015)
وزارة تنمية المجتمع
6
مؤشر التلاحم الأسري
مؤشر مركب يقيس مستوى التلاحم والمشاركة والدعم بين أفراد الأسرة النواة والعائلة (الأقرباء) من الدرجة الأولى في جو يسوده التفاهم والاحترام والمساواة وفق المحاور التالية: - العلاقة بين الزوج والزوجة، - علاقة الآباء بالأبناء، - العلاقة بين الأبناء و الوالدين، - العلاقة بين الأبناء، - علاقة الآباء بالأسرة الكبيرة، - علاقة الأبناء بالأسرة الكبيرة، بالإضافة إلى محاور تتعلق ببناء الأجيال الجديدة، الحوار بين أفراد الأسرة، المسؤول عن القرارات والأنشطة المنزلية الأساسية، معدل تكرار بعض الأنشطة الاجتماعية، المشاركة في مسؤولية رعاية وتربية الأبناء بالنسبة لأفراد الأسرة.
وزارة تنمية المجتمع
%80.07
(2015)
وزارة تنمية المجتمع